Press Releases

Release Date Title
Mon, 04/14/2014 Gilmore Young Artist Llewellyn Sanchez-Werner joins Grand Rapids Symphony for Romantic era program, April 25
Tue, 03/25/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony's "Musical Connections" is a "composer-fest," April 5
Wed, 03/19/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony presents out of this world family concert - Orchestra from Planet X, March 30
Mon, 03/17/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony and choruses to perform Bach’s “St. Matthew Passion,” March 28 & 29
Tue, 03/11/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony presents "The Snowman," animated children's film with live orchestra, March 22
Wed, 03/05/2014 Three top-10 "American Idol" finalists join Grand Rapids Symphony for variety concert, March 21-23
Tue, 03/04/2014 Time for Three joins GR Symphony for concert of dance-inspired works by American composers, March 14 & 15
Mon, 02/17/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony’s 13th annual “Symphony with Soul” features Grammy-winning jazz singer Dee Dee Bridgewater, March 1
Mon, 02/17/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony announces lineup for 2014 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops, tickets now on sale
Wed, 02/12/2014 Violinist Augustin Hadelich returns to perform Brahms’ Violin Concerto with Grand Rapids Symphony, Feb. 21 & 22
Tue, 02/04/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony celebrates Valentine's Day with love-inspired works, Feb. 14
Fri, 01/31/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony’s “Music, Art, Dance” features local composers and Grand Rapids Ballet Company, Feb. 8
Thu, 01/30/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony rocks out with "The Music of the Rolling Stones," Feb. 15
Wed, 01/22/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony’s “Russian Masters” features works from Rachmaninoff, Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky and Borodin, Jan. 31 & Feb. 1
Fri, 01/10/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony offers "SuperSale" through Jan. 31
Tue, 01/07/2014 Grand Rapids Symphony presents Peter and the Wolf with Grand Rapids Ballet Company, Jan. 25
Fri, 01/03/2014 The Midtown Men celebrate the '60s with Grand Rapids Symphony, Jan. 17-19
Thu, 12/19/2013 Guest Conductor Justin Brown leads the Grand Rapids Symphony in Brahms’ First Symphony, Jan. 10 & 11
Tue, 11/26/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s Fifth Third Cirque de Noël returns with dazzling new acts and live music, Dec. 17-19
Tue, 11/26/2013 East Grand Rapids High School choirs join Grand Rapids Symphony musicians for Candlelight Cathedral Concert, Dec. 10
Wed, 11/20/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony's Nestlé Gerber Holiday Pops is a program packed with holiday favorites, Dec. 5-8
Tue, 11/19/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony announces new membership program for young leaders
Thu, 11/07/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony and Choruses present emotionally stirring program, "Mozart's Requiem" Nov. 22 & 23
Fri, 10/25/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony's new Great Eras Series opens Nov. 15
Fri, 10/25/2013 Conversation with Joel Schekman, whose composition "Enter, Light" premieres Nov 22 & 23
Wed, 10/16/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s “Pixar in Concert” Allows Audiences to Experience 13 Pixar Films in Brand New Way
Wed, 10/09/2013 Two Grand Rapids Symphony musicians star in "Mozart and Schubert," Oct. 25 and 26
Tue, 10/01/2013 Grand Rapids Youth Symphony Performs Free Concert at Rosa Parks Circle, Oct. 3, part of the Art Van Concert Series
Mon, 09/30/2013 Young virtuoso joins Grand Rapids Symphony for passionate program featuring Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, Oct 11 & 12
Thu, 09/26/2013 Don't Miss Our Moving ArtPrize Entry Vote Code 55098
Thu, 09/26/2013 Conversation with Susie Benchasil Seiter, Conductor for Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses
Tue, 09/24/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony's MusicNOW Series Opens Oct. 5
Mon, 09/23/2013 Conversation with Composer Bill Hill
Mon, 09/16/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Celebrates the Boston Pops Experience, September 27-29
Tue, 09/10/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Premieres Cello Concerto Inspired by Gustave Flaubert's "Madame Bovary," Sept. 20 & 21
Thu, 08/29/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s 84th Season Opens with Extraordinary Music and Themes of Scandal, Sept. 20 & 21
Wed, 08/14/2013 Conversation with Alexander Miller, whose "Madame Bovary Concerto for Cello" premieres Sept 20 & 21
Thu, 08/08/2013 Tickets for "Pixar in Concert" on sale August 13
Thu, 08/01/2013 Tell us what you thought of the 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops!
Wed, 07/24/2013 Volunteers Needed! August 13-16
Fri, 07/19/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony presents “ABBA – The Concert,” D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops Special Event, Aug. 1 and 2
Thu, 07/18/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Performs at Leelanau Peninsula's Fountain Point Inn, July 28.
Thu, 07/11/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Hosts Outdoor Dance Party with “Gotta Dance!” July 25 & 26
Wed, 07/03/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony welcomes fiddler Natalie MacMaster to the D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops, July 18 & 19
Thu, 06/27/2013 Sign up to volunteer and be a part of the 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops
Tue, 06/25/2013 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops opens with patriotic "Classical Fireworks" and tribute to President Ford
Wed, 06/05/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops: Music, Served Just Right for Summer
Mon, 05/20/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Society Holds Annual Meeting
Tue, 05/14/2013 Grand Haven High School orchestra to perform with Symphony in "Side by Side" concert, May 22
Thu, 05/09/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Announces New Campaign to Sustain Concerts and Educational Programs for Future Generations
Syndicate content