Press Releases

Release Date Title
Mon, 09/30/2013 Young virtuoso joins Grand Rapids Symphony for passionate program featuring Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, Oct 11 & 12
Thu, 09/26/2013 Conversation with Susie Benchasil Seiter, Conductor for Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses
Thu, 09/26/2013 Don't Miss Our Moving ArtPrize Entry Vote Code 55098
Tue, 09/24/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony's MusicNOW Series Opens Oct. 5
Mon, 09/23/2013 Conversation with Composer Bill Hill
Mon, 09/16/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Celebrates the Boston Pops Experience, September 27-29
Tue, 09/10/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Premieres Cello Concerto Inspired by Gustave Flaubert's "Madame Bovary," Sept. 20 & 21
Thu, 08/29/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s 84th Season Opens with Extraordinary Music and Themes of Scandal, Sept. 20 & 21
Wed, 08/14/2013 Conversation with Alexander Miller, whose "Madame Bovary Concerto for Cello" premieres Sept 20 & 21
Thu, 08/08/2013 Tickets for "Pixar in Concert" on sale August 13
Thu, 08/01/2013 Tell us what you thought of the 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops!
Wed, 07/24/2013 Volunteers Needed! August 13-16
Fri, 07/19/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony presents “ABBA – The Concert,” D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops Special Event, Aug. 1 and 2
Thu, 07/18/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Performs at Leelanau Peninsula's Fountain Point Inn, July 28.
Thu, 07/11/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Hosts Outdoor Dance Party with “Gotta Dance!” July 25 & 26
Wed, 07/03/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony welcomes fiddler Natalie MacMaster to the D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops, July 18 & 19
Thu, 06/27/2013 Sign up to volunteer and be a part of the 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops
Tue, 06/25/2013 2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops opens with patriotic "Classical Fireworks" and tribute to President Ford
Wed, 06/05/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony’s D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops: Music, Served Just Right for Summer
Mon, 05/20/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Society Holds Annual Meeting
Tue, 05/14/2013 Grand Haven High School orchestra to perform with Symphony in "Side by Side" concert, May 22
Thu, 05/09/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Announces New Campaign to Sustain Concerts and Educational Programs for Future Generations
Wed, 05/01/2013 Grand Rapids Bach Festival and Grand Rapids Symphony Expand Partnership through Symphony Affiliation
Thu, 04/25/2013 Conversation with Chorus Director Pearl Shangkuan about Beethoven's "Solemn Mass"
Thu, 04/25/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Chorus celebrates 50th season with performances of rarely-heard masterpiece, Beethoven’s “Solemn Mass,” May 10-11
Wed, 04/10/2013 Grand Rapids Bach Festival invites community to discover the music of the Baroque master, April 21-27
Mon, 04/08/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Recognizes Three Community Leaders, Unveils New Leadership Award, with 2013 BRAVO! Awards, Oct. 16
Thu, 03/28/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents Magic Circle Mime Company April 14
Wed, 03/27/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony features Ravel’s “Boléro” in a concert reflecting the Latin spirit, April 12-13
Thu, 03/21/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony and Cirque Mechanics franchise collaborate to debut innovative Cirque show, April 19-21
Thu, 03/14/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony presents interactive musical tale of "Ferdinand the Bull," March 23
Mon, 03/11/2013 Sixteen-year-old violin superstar joins Grand Rapids Symphony for Vivaldi's "Four Seasons," March 22 & 23
Tue, 02/26/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents “The Matrix Live,” March 19
Fri, 02/22/2013 Nine-time All-Ireland fiddle champion Eileen Ivers joins Grand Rapids Symphony, March 8-10
Thu, 02/14/2013 Concert at Cathedral of Saint Andrew Celebrates Grand Rapids Symphony Chorus’ 50th Season, March 2 & 3
Tue, 02/12/2013 Great Cities of the World Inspire Program of Masterful Orchestral Works, Feb. 22-23
Tue, 02/12/2013 D&W Fresh Market Picnic Pops Season Tickets Now on Sale
Thu, 01/31/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents 12th Annual "Symphony with Soul," Feb. 16
Thu, 01/31/2013 Conversation with Composer Avner Dorman
Tue, 01/22/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents "Hough Plays Liszt," Feb. 1 & 2
Thu, 01/10/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents “Play! A Video Game Symphony,” Jan. 29
Wed, 01/09/2013 Grand Rapids Symphony presents “Broadway Rocks!” Jan. 18-20
Fri, 12/21/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony Presents All-French Program, Jan. 11 & 12
Tue, 12/11/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony Music Director David Lockington Trades Baton for Bow, Jan. 3 and 4
Thu, 12/06/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony Receives NEA Grant to Support Music Workshops with Public School Students
Tue, 11/27/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony’s “Fifth Third Cirque de Noël” Returns Dec. 18-20.
Fri, 11/16/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony partners with Grand Rapids Bach Festival
Thu, 11/15/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony’s Nestlé Gerber Holiday Pops Continues a Musical Holiday Tradition, Dec. 6-9
Wed, 11/07/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony Extends Special Discount to Military Personnel and Veterans for Holocaust Memorial Concerts Nov. 16 & 17
Mon, 11/05/2012 Grand Rapids Symphony Women’s Committee Unveils “Encore!”
Syndicate content