Copland's Symphony No. 3

Bookmark and Share
Tickets start at $18.

Your Grand Rapids Symphony presents Copland’s Symphony No. 3, a magnificent symphonic work containing Fanfare for the Common Man. Copland’s Symphony No. 3 is one of our great American symphonies. Inspiring. Uplifting. Last performed by your GRS at their exciting and emotional Carnegie Hall debut in 2005.

Rainbow Body
will enlighten with its dramatic and graceful sound. You'll also be transformed by The Butterfly Lovers, a musical telling of a magical Chinese love story featuring violinist Jessica Lee.

Christopher Theofanidis
Rainbow Body
The Butterfly Lovers
Symphony No. 3
David Lockington, Conductor
Jessica Lee, Violin

"The Copland symphony is full of American optimism and it’s very moving music."
— David Lockington